Home‎ > ‎


1st or Root Chakra, base of the spine for men. For women, it is located between the ovaries.

 Also known as the Muladhara or Base Chakra, the colours can be red or black.

Colour of Stones are mainly red, mauve, brown and black

Root Chakra stones are onyx, obsidian, carnelian, sardonyx, jet, labradorite, garnet, ruby, red jasper, black tourmaline, smoky quartz, agate, bloodstone, tiger's eye and hematite.

Deals with earthly issues (ie survival, security, logic, control, connection to the Earth and order). Driven by tasks and objectives and relies heavily on the 5 human senses.  It is linked to the immune system and supplies energy to the kidneys and adrenals


2nd or Sacral Chakra , lower abdomen to navel area

Also known as the Spleen Chakra, colours are mainly orange.

Colour of Stones
Mainly orange, gold, amber

 Sacral Chakra stones are amber, citrine, carnelian, orange calcite, topaz, Orange amber, golden topaz, moonstone, carnelian, orange citrine, Beryl, garnet, Jasper, onyx and ruby.

It deals with physical aspects of daily living (ie sexual, financial, personal power) and how this connects with others. .It associates with the need for relationships and their qualities and houses the emotions relating to desires it also connects with the appendix, pancreas, kidneys, reproductive organs, large and small intestine, lumbar and sacral spinal area, bladder and prostate.


3rd or Solar Plexus Chakra,  in between the abdomen and chest.

Also know as the Manipura Chakra,  colours are mainly yellow.

Solar Plexus Chakra stones are topaz, tiger's-eye, citrine, yellow amber, sunstone, malachite, apophyllite, aventurine, beryl, bloodstone, chrysocolla, onyx, peridot, ruby

Colour of stones
Mainly yellow, gold

Deals with body distribution point for psychic energies and focuses on inner self and deals with self control, self esteem, personal will, personal honor and pride, self responsibility, self confidence, self respect, emotional stability and the need for perfection. and connects to gallbladder, adrenals, spleen, Stomach, lower esophagus, liver and thoracic spinal area. it is the Power/Control Energy Center.


4 th or Heart Chakra, centre of the chest and associated with the thymus gland and heart.

Also know as the Anahata Chakra, colours are Pink and green,

Heart Chakra Stones are rose quartz, aventurine, kunzite, emerald, Jade, aventurine, watermelon tourmaline, Amazonite, Antimonite, apophyllite, chrysocolla, chrysoprase, diamond, malachite, peridot, rhodochrosite, ruby

Colour of stones
Mainly green, pink

Deals with the principle of unity, compassion, nurturance, sympathy, unconditional love, and self-love. Associates with the feelings of joy, happiness, love and personal fulfillment. Strikes a balance physical reality and spiritual inner wisdom. In another words, connects lower three energy centers to the three higher energy centers. Resonates feeling and work in conjunction with the second chakra to determine the boundaries for love and relationship. Integrates emotion and intuition into thinking process.Connects to shoulders, arms, hands, lungs, heart, thymus gland, diaphragm, circulatory system, respiratory system, breasts, ribs, and cervical spinal area.


5th or Throat Chakra located at the base of the larynx. Associated with the thyroid gland, muscular system, and cerebrospinal nervous system.

Also known as Vishuddha Chakra, colours are light blue

Throat Chakra Stones are aquamarine, chrysocolla, lapis lazuli, sodalite, turquoise, celestite, blue lace agate, amazonite, aventurine, chrysoprase, emerald, labradorite, moss agate, topaz

Colour of stones
Mainly blue

The communication Energy center. For the expression of our choices, needs, wants, true divine self and willpower. Assist in the communication between the 3rd and 6th chakras. Connects to mouth, jaw, teeth, gums, thyroid, medulla oblongata, brain stem and parathyroid glands, trachea, upper esophagus and cervical spine.


6th or Third Eye Chakra, located in between the eyebrows.

Also know as the Brow Chakra or Ajna Chakra. Colours are dark blue or indigo.

Third Eye Chakra Stones are amethyst, blue calcite, lapis lazuli Lapis lazuli, sodalite, fluorite, aquamarine, emerald, labradorite, obsidian, sugilite, turquoise

Colour of stones
mainly purple, dark blue

The energy centre for visualization, imagination and insight. Connects the brain, autonomic nervous system, central nervous system, pituitary gland, hypothalamus, cerebellum, ears, nose, and eyes. Connects with our inner wisdom and brings together judgment and discrimination. Integrates the thinking of the right and left brains. Acts as the communication linkage between the spiritual body and the physical body. Houses our emotional intelligence.


7th or Crown Chakra located at the top of the head 
Also known as the Sahasrara Chakra,  colours are white, royal purple

Crown Chakra Stones are amethyst, charoite, selenite, sugilite, beryl, moonstone, diamond, clear quartz, Antimonite, aquamarine, emerald, turquoise

Colour of stones
mainly clear, violet

Associates with attitudes, faith, values, ethics, courage, and humanitarianism. Connects all chakras and distributes energy throughout the entire body. Influences all of the body's systems: nervous, skeletal, energy, muscular, digestive, respiratory, circulatory, immune and the condition of the skin. Entrance for the life force of the divine energy into our body. The energy nourishes the body, mind, and spirit. Responsible for activating our inner healer and gaining spiritual enlightenment.